My girls are outgrowing their current plain white diaper covers, so I treated myself to some super-cute, colorful new covers. I have been using white Proraps Classic, which are inexpensive and work pretty well, but they just aren’t fun to look at! I did buy a few more cheap covers, but I also splurged on two Bummis Super Brite (in hip blue and green colors) and one Bummis Super Whisper Wrap (with bright flowers). For some reason, it was hard for me to spend that extra money, but it turned out to be just the thing I needed to brighten my week. It just puts such a smile on my face to see my girls’ ultra-cute bottoms!

This weekend, Selah discovered the sprinkler in the backyard (on our first 90-degree day of the year!). So, here’s a peek of her new diaper cover. Hopefully, I’ll have better pictures coming soon… (By the way, so far, these covers work great. You don’t even need to use a Snappi to secure the prefold, because the covers fit so well. The sizes run fairly large, though.)

img_5829web.jpg
