Today, I’m joining Frugal Friday hosted by Biblical Womanhood. That is such a helpful, encouraging blog!  

My biggest money-saving tip is to avoid the grocery store!  Even when I begin to run out of things that I think I need, I have found that I can still manage to pull together a tasty and nutritious meal just based on things in my pantry and freezer.  Imagine how much money you can save by simply shopping on a schedule, just based on your list.

Here are some meals that I often make with pantry/freezer basics:

  • rice and beans (my husband just loves this meal!)
  • omlettes and pancakes
  • Homemade Pizza
  • salad (from the garden) with boiled eggs, cheese, and other protein on top
I also save money by hosting a meal swap with friends.  It’s easy to avoid the store or a restaurant when there is a freezer full of meals waiting to be eaten!
