I’ve been so busy in the last few months, and blogging went to the bottom of my to-do list. However, the other night, my husband and I started talking about what we have been doing with all of our time in 2008.

When I actually stopped to think about the things I’ve learned and accomplished this year, it turned out to be pretty encouraging! You might want to sit down and write your accomplishments down, too.  Here is my list so far:

  • My husband and I planted a small garden in our very small backyard, and began learning everything possible about gardening in small spaces.  We’ve actually eaten quite a bit of homegrown food in our first year of gardening!
  • I discovered wheat berries. We bought a grain mill, and now we grind all of our wheat flour and make all of our bread from scratch.
  • I learned how to cook dried beans.  It is not nearly as intimidating as I thought!
  • I’ve made homemade yogurt, granola, pretzels, jam, salad dressing, and other things I used to think you could only buy at a store!
  • We turned our dining room closet into a second pantry full of baking goods, beans, and rice for all of this home cooking that I’m doing. 
  • I started a Meetup group in my community to meet other Attachment Parenting mamas.
  • I’ve taken a very small part-time, temporary job doing bookkeeping – to keep my mind working. 🙂
  • I’ve gone from being a mom to two babies to being Mommy to two very active and incredible toddlers!

Well, that’s my list so far.  What is on your list?

